Insert title here…I can’t think of one

I just finished my first Czech homework assignment! Forcing myself to write out vocab words like I did in elementary school has been helpful, not to mention the flash cards. I had to write out a couple of paragraphs talking about myself and Martin, and asking my teacher about herself. I’m a little limited at the moment because I only know simple adjectives, but it is true none the less that Ja nejsem hloupa (I am not stupid) 🙂
So glad to be making a little progress every week. I feel good about it.
I’ll post my paragraphs after I get Martin to proofread them.

A couple of weekends ago, we took a day trip to Hastings. This weekend we went to Oxford to visit my friends Jason and Lauren. Jason is from Atlanta and Lauren is from England. I got to shoot their wedding in Atlanta a few years ago and they are really sweet and fun so it was nice to see them.

Cuties.

Also, my good friend Bekah and her husband Jerad were in town for a day and I got to show them around London. Not that I know where anything is really, but we managed! They were our first visitors since we’ve moved to London, this weekend my friend Bryan from Ireland will be staying for St. Paddy’s Day weekend.


My typical Czech boyfriend, forcing us into a taste test comparing the original Czech Budweiser to other inferior beers 😉

Leave a Reply

